PSL aka the Pakistan Super League is entering into its 7th consecutive successive season scheduled to start from the 27th January 2022 in Karachi. The schedule and venues have already been announced in the HBL PSL Draft 7. This season, all of the 34 matches will be played within Pakistan at two venues which are Karachi National Stadium and Qaddafi Stadium Lahore. All the information regarding HBL PSL 7 will be provided in this blog.

PSL Teams

  1. Karachi Kings
  2. Peshawar Zalmi
  3. Quetta Gladiators
  4. Islamabad United
  5. Multan Sultans

PSL 2022 Draft

The PSL 7 draft was held in Lahore on Sunday 12th of September 2021. All the six franchises selected their respective squad from the available pool of players of the local and international cricketers. Each team completed their respective 18-player squad. The teams were allowed to keep 8 players from their previous season squad.

Player Draft Categories

There were five different categories available, which were Platinum, Diamond, Gold, Silver and Emerging categories. In the first three categories teams were allowed to pick a maximum of three players for each category, in the silver category teams were allowed to choose 5 players and each team was bound to choose 2 emerging local players.

PSL 2022 All Team SquadPSL 2022 schedule

Lahore Qalandars

Squad: Shaheen Afridi, Rashid Khan, Abdullah Shafique, Syed Faridoun, Phil Salt, Harry Brook, Zeeshan Ashraf, Sohail Akhtar, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Hafeez, David Wiese, Ahmed Daniyal, Kamran Ghulam, Dean Foxcroft, Zaman Khan, Maaz Khan and Samit Patel

Platinum Category: Fakhar Zaman, Rashid Khan and Shaheen Shah Afridi,
Diamond category: Harif Rauf, David Wiese and M. Hafeez
Silver category: Sohail Akhtar, Ahmed Daniyal and Zeeshan Ashraf
Emerging: Syed Faridoun and Maaz Khan

Multan Sultan

Squad: Mohammad Rizwan, Rilee Rossouw, Rumman Raees, Asif Afridi, Anwar Ali, Tim David, Sohaib Maqsood, Imran Tahir, Odean Smith, Rovman Powell, Imran Khan Sr., Abbas Afridi, Amir Azmat, Blessing Muzarabani, Shan Masood, Shahnawaz Dahani and Khushdil Shah

Platinum Category: Rilee Rossouw and Mohammad Rizwan
Diamond category: Sohaib Maqsood and Imran Tahir
Gold category: Shahnawaz Dahani, Khushdil Shah and Shan Masood
Silver category: All others
Emerging: Abbas Afridi and Ihsanullah

 Karachi Kings

Squad: Babar Azam, Imad Wasim, Umaid Asif, Tom Abell, Rohail Nazir, Chris Jordan, Mohammad Imran jr., Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Nabi, Lewis Gregory, Sharjeel Khan, Joe Clarke, Aamer Yamin, Mohammad Ilyas, Qasim Akram, Faisal Akram, Talha Ahsan and Romario Shephard

Platinum Category: Imad Wasim and Babar Azam
Diamond category:  Mohammad Nabi and Mohammad Amir
Gold category: Aamer Yamin, Joe Clarke, Sharjeel Khan
Silver category: M. Ilyas, Lewis Gregory, Chris Jordan, Umaid Asif, Tom Abell, Rohail Nazir, M. Imran
Emerging: Talha Ahsan and Faisal Akram

Islamabad United

Squad: Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Athar Mahmood, Marchant De Lange, Asif Ali, Colin Munro, M Akhlaq, Zafar Gohar, Mubasir Khan, Zeeshan Zameer, Alex Hales, M Wasim Jr., Azam Khan, Paul Stirling, Reece Topley and Danish Aziz,

Platinum Category: Asif Ali, Hasan Ali
Diamond category: Faheem Ashraf and Shadab Khan
Gold category:  M. Waseem Jr. , Alex Hales and Azam Khan
Silver category:  Paul Stirling
Emerging: Zeeshan Zameer

Peshawar Zalmi

Squad: Hussain Talat, Salman Irshad, Sameen Gul, Sirjauddin, M Amir Khan, Ben Cutting, M. Haris, Saqib Mahmood, Wahab Riaz, Liam Livingston, Hazratullah Zazai, Shoaib Malik, Sherfane Rutherford, Haider Ali, Usman Qadir, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Kamran Akmal and Arshad Iqbal

Platinum Category: Wahab Riaz and Liam Livingstone
Diamond category:  Haider Ali Shoaib Malik and Sherfane Rutherford,
Gold category:   Saqib Mahmood and Hussain Talat
Silver category:  Tom Kohler-Cadmore
Emerging: Sirajuddin

Quetta Gladiators

Squad: Sarfaraz Ahmed, James Vince, hurram Shehzad, Ahsan Ali, Naveen Ul Haq, Jason Roy, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, James Faulkner, Shahid Afridi, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Hasnain, Umar Akmal, Sohail Tanvir, Ben Duckett, KM Ashir Qureshi, Noor Ahmad and Abdul Wahid Bangalzai

Platinum Category: Sarfaraz Ahmed and James Vince
Diamond category:   Mohammad Nawaz and Iftikhar Ahmed
Gold category: Shahid Afridi, Naseem Shah and M. Hasnain
Emerging:  Ashir Qureshi and Noor Ahmed

HBL PSL 2022 Schedule

The schedule of PSL 2022 is as follows

PSL 2022 shedule

PSL Anthem

Cricket lovers of Pakistan and global audience of PSL were eager to know that who will be singing this year PSL anthem. Well, the news came about this is that Atif Aslam and Aima Baig will be the singers of this years anthem. The release date of PSL 2022 anthem will be announce very soon.

PSL 2022 foreign players

There are a number of foreign players who are taking part in the HBL PSL 7 and the list of all these players are mentioned earlier. You can check the foreign players from the respective squad. Each year there are different international players who make them available for PSL and few are busy in their schedules.

0 0 votes
Article Rating

Your kind suggestions and corrections are always welcome for this learner.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Pin It
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x